The Four Foundations of Mindfulness

1 April 2533
เป็นตอนที่ 11 จาก 17 ตอนของ

The Four Foundations of Mindfulness

Now there is another technique which is often stressed, and that is called sati. Sati is a very important factor of Dhamma practice. We often hear of the Four Foundations of Mindfulness. Sati is the crucial factor of this practice. The practice of the Foundations of Mindfulness is the practice that stresses sati. Here the development of a calm, still mind is not emphasized. What is emphasized is the use of sati to bring about the arising of wisdom. Sati is a factor which can greatly assist in the development of wisdom.

Moreover, if there is no sati, samādhi cannot arise. In the Eight-Fold Path, sati is one of the last three factors, Right Effort, Right Mindfulness and Right Concentration, which are placed together to form the section on samādhi.

ตอนก่อนหน้า/ตอนต่อไป<< The real value of SamādhiSati and Samādhi >>

No Comments

Comments are closed.